Not Buying It

The summer of 2012 saw the last football club in Scotland go to the wall since Gretna. A new one was formed from the ashes of it and was allowed to take its name. Every single person involved in football in Scotland and a fair few beyond saw it and reported on it.

Here we are 4 years later and this apparently didn’t happen. The media, footballing authorities, fans and clubs didn’t see it happen. It was merely the holding company of this ‘club’ that went to the wall. Or so they want us to buy.

Well I don’t buy it. Ever since June 2012 I haven’t bought it.

I think for most people who witnessed what happened to Rangers and the subsequent creation of a phoenix club want to know why a mass re-writing of the truth happened. There has never been any clarifications issued by media groups as to why their stated position of the summer of 2012 was changed so abruptly.

They were either lying then or they are lying now. I have seen countless questions to journalists and media people on why they changed their view but never has there been a satisfactory response. The few journalists who didn’t maintain the ‘survival myth’ have been systematically targeted by pressure and insidious PR.

Fast approaching is the ‘return’ of the league fixture formerly known as the ‘Old Firm’. Well not for me it isn’t. The ‘Old Firm’ was gone as soon as the creditors of Rangers voted to reject the CVA and allow the club to go into liquidation. The team that will visit Celtic Park on Saturday have never played there.

That has been my position since June 2012 and will never change. I will not watch the game at the weekend as to watch it either in person or on TV would validate it.

In fact, since 2012, the only money I have spent on Scottish Football has been on Celtic. I wouldn’t go to Hampden. I cancelled my Sky Sports subscription also. I don’t buy newspapers. I have recently bought a subscription to Nutmeg in the hope it has some new and fresh ideas for scottish football fans like me.

Until the media acknowledge things like the offshore game report and the letter from UEFA that proves the club masquerading as Rangers are just a tribute act only then would I buy anything that Scottish Football has to offer.

The media who have performed an astonishing volte face since 2012 don’t care for people who have my view. I can’t imagine that is a great marketing tactic. However, I suppose they are damned if they don’t or damned if they do but if you make a deal with the devil you better learn to live with the consequences…

 

 

3 thoughts on “Not Buying It

    1. You would think if lord Nimmo Smith says its a new club and him not having any preference in choice of team, Donald findlay would shut the fuck up considering he is a died in the wool Bluenose.

      Like

  1. Totally correct of course .
    I keep hearing that it was the company not the club that went into liquidation .
    When CW bought the club for £1 there was only two companies involved .
    RFC the icorporated company and Wavetower the vehicle CW used to buy the club .
    Wavetower the company is still in existance although the name has changed .
    So a question to all the BIG LIE brigade ,Pray tell me ,which company is it that is in liquidation ?,because it isn’t wavetower

    Like

Leave a comment